Board of Directors

Executive Directors


Phil Dudderidge Headshot

Phil Dudderidge, Executive Chairman & Founder

Phil has a distinguished career in the professional audio industry, including working as Led Zeppelin’s first dedicated live soundman. He set up RSD in 1971, building bespoke PA systems with custom-built mixing consoles. In 1973, Phil set up Soundcraft Electronics, a company specialising in live audio mixing consoles, which was sold to Harman International in 1988. Phil acquired the assets of Focusrite Ltd. in 1989. Phil served as Chief Executive Officer of Focusrite from 1989 until he became Chairman in 2012.

Tim Carroll Headshot

Tim Carroll, Chief Executive Officer

Tim was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Focusrite in January 2017. Previously, he was VP of Avid Technology responsible for product development, commercialisation and delivery on all of Avid's audio portfolio: including the industry standard Pro Tools audio workstation, the S6 Control surface, the Venue and S6L Live Sound solutions and Sibelius notation and music learning applications. He is a professional musician by background, having recorded and toured for nearly twenty years as a keyboard player, before joining Avid.

Jeremy Wilson Headshot

Jeremy Wilson, Chief Financial Officer

Jeremy was appointed Chief Financial Officer of Focusrite in September 2014. Jeremy has prior public market experience in a number of finance roles. Most recently, Jeremy was Chief Financial Officer of Atex Group Ltd, a leading worldwide developer of content management and advertising software to the media industry. Previously, Jeremy was CFO at Regenersis plc, the AIM-listed support services business. Prior to his CFO roles, Jeremy held several senior finance roles at DHL Express (UK) Limited and Electrocomponents Plc. He qualified as a Chartered Accountant at KPMG in 1992.

Non-executive Directors

David Bezem Headshot

David Bezem, Independent Non-executive Director and Chair of the Remuneration and Nomination Committees

David joined the Board of Focusrite in November 2014 bringing with him more than 25 years of experience of providing merger and acquisitions and general corporate finance advice to UK small and mid-market public and private companies. Most recently he was a Managing Director at Altium Corporate Finance between 2009 and 2011 and, prior to that, a Managing Director at Close Brothers Corporate Finance where he worked between 1999 and 2008. David qualified as a Chartered Accountant with Arthur Andersen & Co. in 1984. Currently, David is a Non-Executive Director at Harvey Nash Group Plc where he is also Chairman of the Remuneration Committee.

Paul Dean Headshot

Paul Dean, Independent Non-executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee

Paul joined the Board of Focusrite in November 2014. Paul has over 30 years of experience across numerous sectors, including technology. Previously, he was Group Finance Director at Ultra Electronics Holdings Plc between 2009 and 2013 and Group Finance Director of Foseco Plc between 2001 and 2008, including the period of its flotation in 2005. He also held various senior finance roles at Burmah Castrol Plc from 1990 to 2000. Currently Paul is a Non-executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee at Polypipe Group Plc and Porvair Plc. He is also the Senior Independent director at Porvair Plc. Paul is a Chartered Management Accountant.

Naomi Climer Headshot

Naomi Climer, Independent Non-executive Director

Naomi joined the Board of Focusrite in May 2018 bringing with her experience from a career in technology, media, engineering and science. Until March 2015, she was the President of Sony's Media Cloud Services based in Los Angeles. Prior to this, she was Vice President of Sony's B2B organisation across Europe covering diverse markets including media, broadcast, cinema, sports, security and healthcare. She currently holds a number of prestigious positions including: Trustee at the Royal Academy of Engineering; Non-executive Director of Sony UK Technology Centre; Chair of Council at the International Broadcasting Convention; Governor of the National Film and Television School; Co-Chair of the Institute for the Future of Work; and she is also a member of the UK Government's Science & Technology Awards Committee.